Most helpful review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Mutual of Omaha - how to get off the mailing list

Mutual of Omaha - how to get off the mailing list
Wanted to share with you how to get off their mailing list as it was difficult and time consuming, but simple once I learned how. 1. There is an Authorization Number above your name on the Guaranteed Acceptance Form you get. 2. Call 800-205-**** and give them that...
View full review
View full review
41 comments
#2051844

Followed the above steps to call the number, and tried option 6 like the commenter mentioned below, which got me to a person very quickly. I just needed to provide my name and mailing zip code to have them find the account, didn't even need the authorization number, and then to confirm being put on the do not mail list I had to provide my address.

Representative said it would take 90 days. This worked great, thanks!

View more comments
ID
#1080582 Review #1080582 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Lincoln, Nebraska
Pros
  • Availability of a live operator
Cons
  • Mass mailings
Reason of review
Found out how to stop mailings
New Reviewer

Make a payment

You should stay open later for customer service.. It is very inconvient to try and get a hold of a li CC e person and you close at 522 it wasn't even 530 yet.
View full review
ID
#3936953 Review #3936953 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Naperville, Illinois

I need to know if my insurance a life insurance

I fell down about a year ago and paid out s a lot of money to doctors and mri and rays I am asking if my insurance can help me if not let me know there is no need for me to keep paying money on this insurance if I will not get any help when k got this insurance I was under the impression that it was a life insurance but it is health insurance let me know some thing text me or call me thank you Ramiro martinez

User's recommendation: Don’t know yet.

View full review
ID
#3778964 Review #3778964 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
New Braunfels, Texas

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Fmla help

I need help registering on the online app to put in a request for Fmla I dont know my employee number and it says my info incorrect
View full review
ID
#3705042 Review #3705042 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Frankfort, Indiana

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Raise of monthly payment

Mutual Of Omaha - Raise of monthly payment
I just received a letter from Mutual of Omaha about monthly increases to my Medigap plan. The letter has a generic date of May 2022. The letter was delivered on May 31. My policy renews on July 1, 2022. This gives me no time to research and compare other companies and policies I could purchase. The letter is condescending and informs me of yearly increase of $172.56, but there will be no more increases before July, 2023. Really! How generous! Hopefully, by that time Ill be with another company! By the way, administrators at the said company are earning hefty salaries.

User's recommendation: Beware of medigap policies that are not geared to seniors who are healthy. You will pay the price for those who are not.

View full review
1 comment
#2195616

Hello, Gemma. Thank you for taking the time to provide a review.

We understand your concerns with rate increases. While it’s not our desire to raise rates, we do our best to minimize rate increases unless they’re absolutely necessary.

If you'd like to discuss the specifics of your policy, you can reach us at 800-775-3000 or email your preferred contact info and the best time to reach you to customercare@mutualofomaha.com. We look forward to speaking with you.

ID
#3639956 Review #3639956 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Swedesboro, New Jersey
Preferred solution
Price reduction
New Reviewer

My Policy

I Have Insurance With Your Company And For Some Reason Money Has Been Taken From My Card 3Times This Month And I Want To No Why? What Kinda Insurance Is This Why Am I Making All Of These Payments.

User's recommendation: I Don’t Have One.

View full review
1 comment
#2195617

Hy, Cynthia. Thank you for taking the time to provide a review.

We'd like to look in this further.

Please email your name, phone number and the best time to reach you to customercare@mutualofomaha.com. We look forward to speaking with you.

ID
#3614110 Review #3614110 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Houston, Texas
Loss
$134
Preferred solution
Full refund

Insurance status

I tried several times to have my insurance policy looked up just to see where I stand. Kept telling I am non insured! If that is the case then why is premiums taken each month if I have no insurance coverage?

User's recommendation: I have none!

View full review
1 comment
#2182025

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. We’d like to look into this further.

Please email your name, phone number and the best time to reach you to customercare@mutualofomaha.com. We look forward to speaking with you.

ID
#3551798 Review #3551798 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Gulfport, Mississippi

Incorrect name spelling

Somehow you have got my name wrong for over 2 years. My name is not Ma Ayan. My name is Maayan. Where you came up with that spelling is beyond me. I should have noticed it 2 years ago. Correct it now!!!
View full review
1 comment
#2169000

Hi, Maayan. Please accept our apologies for this oversight.

We ask that you email your name correction request to customercare@mutualofomaha.com. Thank you.

ID
#3489256 Review #3489256 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Albuquerque, New Mexico

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Mutual of Omaha canceled my long term disability during the height of the Covid 19 Outbreak I have Cancer, Diabetes and Gallstones

I paid for Long Term Disability through my employer for many years. I am Certified Permanently Disabled: Cancer, Diabetes and most recently Gallstones. Mutual of Omaha has all the supporting documentation, but for whatever reason, be it greed, callousness or simply not...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2164907

Hi, James. Thank you for taking the time to provide a review.

We’d like to discuss this further and will need more information.

Please email your name, phone number and the best time to reach you to customercare@mutualofomaha.com. We look forward to speaking with you.

ID
#3462019 Review #3462019 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Las Vegas, Nevada
Loss
$5070
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Cancer, Diabetic and Gall Blatter Patient's Long term disability cancelled by Mutual of Omaha during height of Covid 19 Outbreak

I paid for Disability Coverage for years through my employer, Mutual of Omaha cancelled my coverage, have not received my rightful benefits now for over a year. Since March of 2021. This heartless company has all my medical documentation confirming my permanent...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3461963 Review #3461963 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Las Vegas, Nevada
New Reviewer

I need a statement indicating the cash value of my life insurance policy

The agent was very courteous and helpful and directly fixed my problem. She was very courteous and knowledgeable and took your time with me even though I was unprepared for all the questions that she was asking of me. She reflected very well on Mutual of Omaha life insurance. She is a credit to your company. Thank you very much, I Jeffrey Bradley

User's recommendation: . Thank you very much, I Jeffrey Bradley.

View full review
ID
#3442405 Review #3442405 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Erie, Pennsylvania
Pros
  • The
Preferred solution
Information

Pissed

Mutual Of Omaha - Pissed
My Mother paid the for two years. She was just able to pay the lowest amount to cover cremation. Because she only paid for 2 years she got only what she paid in. Not even half of her cremation. If this had been explained to her she wouldnt have ever purchased this fly by night insurance. On top of that they keep sending her offers in the mail ever other day and adding to my grief of losing her over and over. Wish I could sue, but as you can see money isnt big here. So from this *** on to anyone reading this stay away from Mutual of Omaha. Marlon Perkins is rolling in his grave.

User's recommendation: Don’t do it. Just another big money racket.

View full review
ID
#3431996 Review #3431996 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Lenoir, North Carolina
New Reviewer

Cancel my policy

You took money for my policy this month I canceled my policy and my account is also canceled I'm going to tell you one more time cancel my policy
View full review
1 comment
#2135216

Hi, Dewitt. Thank you for taking the time to provide a review.

Please email your contact information to customercare@mutualofomaha.com, along with the best time to reach you, and one of our customer care associates will be in touch to make sure we get that cancelled. We look forward to speaking with you.

ID
#3340166 Review #3340166 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Hayward, California

Insurance Expert Talks

Exposed: Types of Insurance Scams and Fails

Mar 7, 2021

The insurance fraud: What is insurance fraud? What are the worst cases? How insurance fraud is discovered? How to protect yourself from an insurance scam? In this video, Charles R. Gallagher, an attorney, exposes the most common insurance fraud examples.

Charles
Charles

Charles R. Gallagher, an attorney and managing partner with Gallagher & Associates. His practice focuses on insurance litigation, foreclosure defense and consumer law.

New Reviewer

This account was suppose to be canceled!!!!!

I wanted this account to be canceled. I talked to someone there and they assured me it was canceled!!!!! I do no want this insurance

User's recommendation: Never to sign up with them because if you change your mind it is hard to cancel.

View full review
1 comment
#2131926

Hi, Melinda. Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. Please email your contact information to customercare@mutualofomaha.com, and one of our customer care associates will be in touch to help get your policy cancelled.

ID
#3321735 Review #3321735 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Ashville, Ohio
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Check my insrance

Asking about advance notification 0f premium withdrawal. Don't have anything else to day...however your Gent was very polite and helpful. Very professional.
View full review
ID
#3312263 Review #3312263 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Salt Lake City, Utah

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Resolved: I am satisfied with their processing for my request.

Update by user Jan 12, 2022

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with product or service ordered. Claim check will be delivered within 15 days from 1/11/2022..

Original review posted by user Jan 12, 2022
I am able to contact customer service of Mutual Omaha via Pissed Consumer. My claim is handled immediately and friendly. It had been transferred by three more lines, but my phone call smoothly reached to the right department what I claimed for.
View full review
Resolved
ID
#3251294 Review #3251294 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Cresskill, New Jersey
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

Brands Related to Mutual Of Omaha

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article